Shannon Mumenthaler Lab

Patrick Chiang, PhD

Staff Scientist
ChunTe.Chiang@ellison.usc.edu

Brandon Choi

Research Lab Technician
Brandon.Choi@ellison.usc.edu

Michael Doche, PhD

Staff Scientist/ Cell Line Team Manager 
Michael.Doche@ellison.usc.edu

Emma Fong, PhD

Cell Imaging Staff Scientist
Emma.Fong@ellison.usc.edu

Danielle Hixon, MS

Research Laboratory Technician
 Destiny.Hixon@ellison.usc.edu

Seungil Kim, PhD

Senior Research Associate
 Seungil.Kim@ellison.usc.edu

Pratiksha Kshetri, MS

Research Laboratory Technician
 Pratiksha.Kshetri@ellison.usc.edu

Roy Lau

Research Laboratory Specialist
Roy.Lau@ellison.usc.edu

Erin Spiller, MS

Research Laboratory Specialist
Erin.Spiller@ellison.usc.edu

Carly Strelez

PhD Graduate Student
 Carly.Strelez@ellison.usc.edu

Scott Valena

Research Laboratory Technician
Scott.Valena@ellison.usc.edu
Shannon Mumenthaler Twitter 
3 days ago
Join the @MumenthalerLab at the @UscEllison today! We are looking for a Research Lab Specialist with strong cell culture and 3D organoid experience to join our biomimetic cancer models team. Apply here: https://t.co/Ed4WSUC0ft
5 days ago
i had the great opportunity to present @glenndingli latest work, a project funded by @ACS_Research. we are connecting the model predictions with new experiments from @MumenthalerLab! #mathonco
2 weeks ago
The Ellison Institute's @AnnaBarker20 has been elected to @AACR Academy's 2021 class of Fellows for "her enormous and highly impactful contributions to building many of the essential elements of cancer precision medicine..." #AACRFellows @davidagus https://t.co/DBdqbGShH5
3 weeks ago
Collaborating with @OlympusLifeSci technology allows Ellison Institute scientists to "identify new patterns in [cancer] biology that might otherwise be too subtle or complex to distinguish by the eye," to advance cancer precision medicine. @davidagus https://t.co/FBA3Wq0eaE
3 weeks ago
Meet Carly Strelez, a PhD candidate in @USC's Cancer Biology & Genomic Program. Carly holds a BS from @gettysburg & at EI works in the @MumenthalerLab to develop a new organ-on-chip technology to understand how colon cancer metastasizes to the liver. #MeetTheTeamMonday @davidagus https://t.co/DwMQmBOCfX
4 weeks ago
Now accepting applications to 2021 Engineering the Cell! Please share widely and send me applications from eager high school students! https://t.co/6FBpjuqKE0